5 reasons for holidays in Engelberg

Why should you visit Engelberg this winter? Because of the world's first revolving cable car? By the way: The ride on the spectacular revolving cable car to the TITLIS, the visit to the glacier grotto and the cliff walk is included in your ski pass! Here are 5 reasons to visit Engelberg.

Reason 1:

Easy accessibility

In one hour's drive from Zurich to Engelberg and only 30 minutes later you are on Mount TITLIS, ready for the first run of the day. If you come by plane, you can make the first tracks in the snow with a morning flight before lunch.

Reason 1:

Easy accessibility

In one hour's drive from Zurich to Engelberg and only 30 minutes later you are on Mount TITLIS, ready for the first run of the day. If you come by plane, you can make the first tracks in the snow with a morning flight before lunch.

Reason 1:

Easy accessibility

In one hour's drive from Zurich to Engelberg and only 30 minutes later you are on Mount TITLIS, ready for the first run of the day. If you come by plane, you can make the first tracks in the snow with a morning flight before lunch.

Reason 1:

Easy accessibility

In one hour's drive from Zurich to Engelberg and only 30 minutes later you are on Mount TITLIS, ready for the first run of the day. If you come by plane, you can make the first tracks in the snow with a morning flight before lunch.

Reason 2:

Modern Infrastructure

The state-of-the-art mountain railways, a technically refined piste and snowmaking system, the free ski bus and short distances in the village guarantee 100% skiing pleasure.

Reason 2:

Modern Infrastructure

The state-of-the-art mountain railways, a technically refined piste and snowmaking system, the free ski bus and short distances in the village guarantee 100% skiing pleasure.

Reason 2:

Modern Infrastructure

The state-of-the-art mountain railways, a technically refined piste and snowmaking system, the free ski bus and short distances in the village guarantee 100% skiing pleasure.

Reason 2:

Modern Infrastructure

The state-of-the-art mountain railways, a technically refined piste and snowmaking system, the free ski bus and short distances in the village guarantee 100% skiing pleasure.

Reason 3:

Snow guarantee

The long, snowy winter begins as early as October and lasts into May - guaranteed for 8 months! If there is no snow, you will get your money back. And that's a promise!

Reason 3:

Snow guarantee

The long, snowy winter begins as early as October and lasts into May - guaranteed for 8 months! If there is no snow, you will get your money back. And that's a promise!

Reason 3:

Snow guarantee

The long, snowy winter begins as early as October and lasts into May - guaranteed for 8 months! If there is no snow, you will get your money back. And that's a promise!

Reason 3:

Snow guarantee

The long, snowy winter begins as early as October and lasts into May - guaranteed for 8 months! If there is no snow, you will get your money back. And that's a promise!

Reason 4:

Beginner slopes

With the easy beginner's ski runs on Klostermatte, Gerschnialp and Ristis, the start of every skier's career will be easy. Lovingly furnished ski kindergartens and a wide range of ski schools make the offer perfect.

Reason 4:

Beginner slopes

With the easy beginner's ski runs on Klostermatte, Gerschnialp and Ristis, the start of every skier's career will be easy. Lovingly furnished ski kindergartens and a wide range of ski schools make the offer perfect.

Reason 4:

Beginner slopes

With the easy beginner's ski runs on Klostermatte, Gerschnialp and Ristis, the start of every skier's career will be easy. Lovingly furnished ski kindergartens and a wide range of ski schools make the offer perfect.

Reason 4:

Beginner slopes

With the easy beginner's ski runs on Klostermatte, Gerschnialp and Ristis, the start of every skier's career will be easy. Lovingly furnished ski kindergartens and a wide range of ski schools make the offer perfect.

Reason 5:

sporty skiers

If you're looking for the perfect mix of 82km of sporty carving slopes, challenging downhill runs and a never-ending descent from TITLIS down to Engelberg, you've come to the right place.

Reason 5:

sporty skiers

If you're looking for the perfect mix of 82km of sporty carving slopes, challenging downhill runs and a never-ending descent from TITLIS down to Engelberg, you've come to the right place.

Reason 5:

sporty skiers

If you're looking for the perfect mix of 82km of sporty carving slopes, challenging downhill runs and a never-ending descent from TITLIS down to Engelberg, you've come to the right place.

Reason 5:

sporty skiers

If you're looking for the perfect mix of 82km of sporty carving slopes, challenging downhill runs and a never-ending descent from TITLIS down to Engelberg, you've come to the right place.

Skiing plus ...

When you're looking forward to a day of skiing, what you want most of all is to whizz down the slopes and have fun. But that's not all in Engelberg. Around the Titlis you can expect a lot of highlights that you won't find in any other skiing area.

Endless descents

Thanks to modern facilities and fast transport times, you will get your money's worth during a ski day in Engelberg. To get your thighs really burning, venture down the slope from the Titlis down into the valley, which has an incredible altitude difference of 2000 meters.

The next challenge is the descent from Jochstock, where you can expect 1500 meters of descent in one go. Are you in?

TITLIS Rotair

As the world's first revolving cable car, the TITLIS Rotair takes you from the intermediate station Stand up to the summit station at 3020 meters in just 5 minutes. Unlimited use is included in your ski ticket.

Take a deep breath before your next descent and enjoy the perfect all-round view of steep rock faces, the blue sparkling glacier ice and the magnificent view of the Bernese Alps, the lakes in the Unterland and the Black Forest.

TITLIS Cliff Walk

Not far from the TITLIS summit station and right next to the start of the slopes, you can reach the TITLIS Cliffwalk - Europe's highest suspension bridge at 3041 m above sea level - in just a few steps.

Put your skis aside for a moment and venture onto the suspension bridge, from where you can enjoy a breathtaking view of the surrounding mountain and glacier world.

Longest winter ski season in Switzerland

With an average of over 220 skiing days, Engelberg offers you the longest continuous winter skiing season in Switzerland. Due to the geographically favorable location and the microclimate in the valley, abundant snowfall is guaranteed every year. So you benefit from snow-sure winter sports fun from October to May!

Glacier cave

When you get off the TITLIS Rotair and walk towards the slopes, there is a thick shell of eternal ice under your feet. During winter, the glacier is deeply snowed in, so you often don't even notice it. That's why a trip to the glacier cave can be all the more exciting. The entrance is located directly on the first level of the mountain station - admission is free.

Fun for all from the family

Engelberg has the reputation of a sporty and at the same time family-friendly destination in winter as well as in summer. In Schmuggli's Winterland on Trübsee or the Yetipark on Risti - right in the middle of the ski area - the kids can have fun while you take turns skiing or freeriding.

Add travel dates
Add guests

Top skiing areas

In Engelberg, you will get your money's worth as a skier with sporting ambitions. But also as a beginner, bon vivant and with your children you will find the perfect conditions for a perfect skiing day or your holidays.

Titlis

The TITLIS mountain railways access the glacier of the same name at 3020 m above sea level and are the highlight in Central Switzerland. Awaiting you are magnificent views, guaranteed snow from October to May, 82 kilometres of slopes and a "valley run" all the way to Engelberg!

Titlis

The TITLIS mountain railways access the glacier of the same name at 3020 m above sea level and are the highlight in Central Switzerland. Awaiting you are magnificent views, guaranteed snow from October to May, 82 kilometres of slopes and a "valley run" all the way to Engelberg!

Titlis

The TITLIS mountain railways access the glacier of the same name at 3020 m above sea level and are the highlight in Central Switzerland. Awaiting you are magnificent views, guaranteed snow from October to May, 82 kilometres of slopes and a "valley run" all the way to Engelberg!

Titlis

The TITLIS mountain railways access the glacier of the same name at 3020 m above sea level and are the highlight in Central Switzerland. Awaiting you are magnificent views, guaranteed snow from October to May, 82 kilometres of slopes and a "valley run" all the way to Engelberg!

Brunni

The sunny side of Engelberg for your relaxing skiing days against an imposing mountain backdrop - with enjoyment always in focus. The Klostermatte awaits beginners.

Brunni

The sunny side of Engelberg for your relaxing skiing days against an imposing mountain backdrop - with enjoyment always in focus. The Klostermatte awaits beginners.

Brunni

The sunny side of Engelberg for your relaxing skiing days against an imposing mountain backdrop - with enjoyment always in focus. The Klostermatte awaits beginners.

Brunni

The sunny side of Engelberg for your relaxing skiing days against an imposing mountain backdrop - with enjoyment always in focus. The Klostermatte awaits beginners.

Bannalp

The mountain station of the Bannalp cable car is the starting point for wonderful ski, snowboard and snowshoe tours. For comfortable skiing and snowboarding you will find two family-friendly ski lifts.

Bannalp

The mountain station of the Bannalp cable car is the starting point for wonderful ski, snowboard and snowshoe tours. For comfortable skiing and snowboarding you will find two family-friendly ski lifts.

Bannalp

The mountain station of the Bannalp cable car is the starting point for wonderful ski, snowboard and snowshoe tours. For comfortable skiing and snowboarding you will find two family-friendly ski lifts.

Bannalp

The mountain station of the Bannalp cable car is the starting point for wonderful ski, snowboard and snowshoe tours. For comfortable skiing and snowboarding you will find two family-friendly ski lifts.

5 Gründe für das Skigebiet Engelberg-Titlis

Warum solltest du diesen Winter unbedingt ins Skigebiet Engelberg-Titlis kommen? Vielleicht wegen einer Fahrt mit der weltweit ersten drehbaren Luftseilbahn. Dieses Highlight gibts für dich gratis dazu, doch vor allem folgende Gründe sprechen für einen Skitag oder Ferien im Skigebiet mit der längsten Wintersaison der Schweiz.

Grund 1:

Schnelle Erreichbarkeit

In einer Stunde Autofahrt gelangst du von Zürich nach Engelberg und nur 30 Minuten später stehst du auf dem TITLIS, bereit für die erste Abfahrt des Tages. Kommst du via Flugzeug, schaffst du es mit einem Morgenflug noch vor dem Mittagessen die ersten Spuren in den Schnee zu ziehen.

Grund 1:

Schnelle Erreichbarkeit

In einer Stunde Autofahrt gelangst du von Zürich nach Engelberg und nur 30 Minuten später stehst du auf dem TITLIS, bereit für die erste Abfahrt des Tages. Kommst du via Flugzeug, schaffst du es mit einem Morgenflug noch vor dem Mittagessen die ersten Spuren in den Schnee zu ziehen.

Grund 1:

Schnelle Erreichbarkeit

In einer Stunde Autofahrt gelangst du von Zürich nach Engelberg und nur 30 Minuten später stehst du auf dem TITLIS, bereit für die erste Abfahrt des Tages. Kommst du via Flugzeug, schaffst du es mit einem Morgenflug noch vor dem Mittagessen die ersten Spuren in den Schnee zu ziehen.

Grund 1:

Schnelle Erreichbarkeit

In einer Stunde Autofahrt gelangst du von Zürich nach Engelberg und nur 30 Minuten später stehst du auf dem TITLIS, bereit für die erste Abfahrt des Tages. Kommst du via Flugzeug, schaffst du es mit einem Morgenflug noch vor dem Mittagessen die ersten Spuren in den Schnee zu ziehen.

Grund 2:

Infrastruktur

Modernste Bergbahnen, eine technisch ausgeklügelte Pisten- und Beschneiungstechnik, der Gratis-Skibus sowie kurze Wege im Ort garantieren dir 100% Skivergnügen.

Grund 2:

Infrastruktur

Modernste Bergbahnen, eine technisch ausgeklügelte Pisten- und Beschneiungstechnik, der Gratis-Skibus sowie kurze Wege im Ort garantieren dir 100% Skivergnügen.

Grund 2:

Infrastruktur

Modernste Bergbahnen, eine technisch ausgeklügelte Pisten- und Beschneiungstechnik, der Gratis-Skibus sowie kurze Wege im Ort garantieren dir 100% Skivergnügen.

Grund 2:

Infrastruktur

Modernste Bergbahnen, eine technisch ausgeklügelte Pisten- und Beschneiungstechnik, der Gratis-Skibus sowie kurze Wege im Ort garantieren dir 100% Skivergnügen.

Grund 3:

Schneesicherheit

In Engelberg kannst du von Oktober bis Mai Skifahren - 8 Monate lang! Wenn das nicht ein Grund ist, ein Saisonabo zu kaufen?

Grund 3:

Schneesicherheit

In Engelberg kannst du von Oktober bis Mai Skifahren - 8 Monate lang! Wenn das nicht ein Grund ist, ein Saisonabo zu kaufen?

Grund 3:

Schneesicherheit

In Engelberg kannst du von Oktober bis Mai Skifahren - 8 Monate lang! Wenn das nicht ein Grund ist, ein Saisonabo zu kaufen?

Grund 3:

Schneesicherheit

In Engelberg kannst du von Oktober bis Mai Skifahren - 8 Monate lang! Wenn das nicht ein Grund ist, ein Saisonabo zu kaufen?

Grund 4:

Separate Anfängerlifte

Das kleine Skigebiet auf der Gerschnialp und die Klostermatte bei den Brunni-Bergbahnen eignen sich ideal für Anfänger. Skikurse für alle Altersklassen und Könnerstufen kannst du vor Ort buchen.

Grund 4:

Separate Anfängerlifte

Das kleine Skigebiet auf der Gerschnialp und die Klostermatte bei den Brunni-Bergbahnen eignen sich ideal für Anfänger. Skikurse für alle Altersklassen und Könnerstufen kannst du vor Ort buchen.

Grund 4:

Separate Anfängerlifte

Das kleine Skigebiet auf der Gerschnialp und die Klostermatte bei den Brunni-Bergbahnen eignen sich ideal für Anfänger. Skikurse für alle Altersklassen und Könnerstufen kannst du vor Ort buchen.

Grund 4:

Separate Anfängerlifte

Das kleine Skigebiet auf der Gerschnialp und die Klostermatte bei den Brunni-Bergbahnen eignen sich ideal für Anfänger. Skikurse für alle Altersklassen und Könnerstufen kannst du vor Ort buchen.

Grund 5:

sportliche Skifahrer

Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Mix aus 82km sportlichen Carving-Pisten, anspruchsvollen Abfahrten und einer nicht enden wollenden Abfahrt vom TITLIS hinunter nach Engelberg, bist du hier genau richtig.

Grund 5:

sportliche Skifahrer

Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Mix aus 82km sportlichen Carving-Pisten, anspruchsvollen Abfahrten und einer nicht enden wollenden Abfahrt vom TITLIS hinunter nach Engelberg, bist du hier genau richtig.

Grund 5:

sportliche Skifahrer

Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Mix aus 82km sportlichen Carving-Pisten, anspruchsvollen Abfahrten und einer nicht enden wollenden Abfahrt vom TITLIS hinunter nach Engelberg, bist du hier genau richtig.

Grund 5:

sportliche Skifahrer

Auf der Suche nach dem perfekten Mix aus 82km sportlichen Carving-Pisten, anspruchsvollen Abfahrten und einer nicht enden wollenden Abfahrt vom TITLIS hinunter nach Engelberg, bist du hier genau richtig.

Highlights im Skigebiet

Wenn du dich auf einen Skitag freust, dann möchtest du vor allem die Pisten hinunter flitzen und Spass haben. Im Skigebiet Engelberg-Titlis ist das längst nicht alles. Rund um den Titlis erwarten dich jede Menge Highlights, die du in keinem anderen Skigebiet der Schweiz findest.

Unendliche Abfahrten

Dank modernsten Anlagen und schnellen Beförderungszeiten kommst du bei einem Skitag in Engelberg voll auf deine Kosten. Um deine Oberschenkel so richtig zum Brennen zu bringen, wagst du dich am besten auf die Abfahrt vom Titlis hinunter ins Tal, die unglaubliche 2000 Meter Höhendifferenz aufweist.

Als nächste Challenge folgt dann die Abfahrt vom Jochstock, auf der du 1500 Höhenmeter am Stück vernichtest. Bist du dabei?

TITLIS Rotair

Als weltweit erste Drehseilbahn bringt dich die TITLIS Rotair von der Zwischenstation Stand in nur 5 Minuten hinauf zur Gipfelstation auf 3020 Meter. Die unbegrenzte Nutzung ist in deinem Skiticket inklusive.

Schnaufe vor deiner nächsten Abfahrt durch und geniesse dabei die perfekte Rundumsicht auf steile Felswände, das blau funkelnde Gletschereis und die grandiose Aussicht auf die Berner Alpen, die Seen im Unterland bis hin zum Schwarzwald.

TITLIS Cliff Walk

Unweit der TITLIS Gipfelstation und direkt neben dem Start der Pisten gelangst du in wenigen Schritten zum TITLIS Cliffwalk - Europas höchstgelegener Hängebrücke auf 3041 m ü.M.. Leg deine Ski kurz beiseite und wage dich auf die Hängebrücke, von der du eine atemberaubende Aussicht auf die umliegende Berg- und Gletscherwelt geniesst.

Längste Winter-Skisaison der Schweiz

Mit durchschnittlich über 220 Skitagen bietet dir Engelberg die längste zusammenhängende Winter-Skisaison der Schweiz. Aufgrund der geografisch günstigen Lage und des Mikroklimas im Tal sind ergiebige Schneemengen jedes Jahr garantiert. So profitierst du von schneesicherem Wintersportvergnügen von Oktober bis Mai!

Gletschergrotte

Wenn du aus der TITLIS Rotair aussteigst und in Richtung Pisten läufst, befindet sich unter deinen Füssen ein dicker Panzer aus ewigem Eis. Da der Gletscher im Winter tief eingeschneit ist, bemerkst du das oft gar nicht. Umso spannender kann ein Ausflug in die Gletschergrotte sein. Der Zugang befindet sich direkt im ersten Level der Bergstation - der Eintritt ist gratis.

Spass für alle aus der Familie

Engelberg hat im Winter wie im Sommer den Ruf einer sportlichen und zugleich familienfreundlichen Destination. In Schmugglis Winterland auf Trübsee oder dem Yetipark auf Risti - mitten im Skigebiet - vergnügen sich die Kids, während ihr euch als Eltern mit dem Skifahren oder Freeriden abwechseln könnt.

Tickets & Miete

Möchtest du ein Einzel-, Kombi- oder Mehrtagesticket lösen oder bist auf der Suche nach einem kompetenten Skiverleih? Wir haben dir hier alle wichtigen Infos zusammengestellt, mit denen du deinen Skiurlaub im Voraus perfekt planen kannst.

Reisedaten hinzufügen
Gäste hinzufügen

Top Skigebiete

In Engelberg kommst du als sportlich ambitionierter Skifahrer voll auf deine Kosten. Doch auch als Anfänger, Geniesser und mit deinen Kindern findest du hier die perfekten Voraussetzungen für einen perfekten Skitag oder deine Ferien.

Titlis

Die TITLIS-Bergbahnen erschliessen den gleichnamigen Gletscher auf 3020 m.ü.M. und sind das Highlight in der Zentralschweiz. Dich erwarten grandiose Ausblicke, Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai, 82 Pistenkilometer und eine "Talabfahrt" bis nach Engelberg!

Titlis

Die TITLIS-Bergbahnen erschliessen den gleichnamigen Gletscher auf 3020 m.ü.M. und sind das Highlight in der Zentralschweiz. Dich erwarten grandiose Ausblicke, Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai, 82 Pistenkilometer und eine "Talabfahrt" bis nach Engelberg!

Titlis

Die TITLIS-Bergbahnen erschliessen den gleichnamigen Gletscher auf 3020 m.ü.M. und sind das Highlight in der Zentralschweiz. Dich erwarten grandiose Ausblicke, Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai, 82 Pistenkilometer und eine "Talabfahrt" bis nach Engelberg!

Titlis

Die TITLIS-Bergbahnen erschliessen den gleichnamigen Gletscher auf 3020 m.ü.M. und sind das Highlight in der Zentralschweiz. Dich erwarten grandiose Ausblicke, Schneesicherheit von Oktober bis Mai, 82 Pistenkilometer und eine "Talabfahrt" bis nach Engelberg!

Brunni

Die Sonnenseite von Engelberg für deine gemütlichen Skitage vor imposanter Bergkulisse - den Genuss immer im Fokus. Auf Anfänger wartet die Klostermatte.

Brunni

Die Sonnenseite von Engelberg für deine gemütlichen Skitage vor imposanter Bergkulisse - den Genuss immer im Fokus. Auf Anfänger wartet die Klostermatte.

Brunni

Die Sonnenseite von Engelberg für deine gemütlichen Skitage vor imposanter Bergkulisse - den Genuss immer im Fokus. Auf Anfänger wartet die Klostermatte.

Brunni

Die Sonnenseite von Engelberg für deine gemütlichen Skitage vor imposanter Bergkulisse - den Genuss immer im Fokus. Auf Anfänger wartet die Klostermatte.

Bannalp

Die Bergstation der Bannalpbahn ist Ausgangspunkt herrlicher Ski-, Snowboard- und Schneeschuhtouren. Für das gemütliche Skifahren und Snowboarden findest du zwei familienfreundliche Skilifte.

Bannalp

Die Bergstation der Bannalpbahn ist Ausgangspunkt herrlicher Ski-, Snowboard- und Schneeschuhtouren. Für das gemütliche Skifahren und Snowboarden findest du zwei familienfreundliche Skilifte.

Bannalp

Die Bergstation der Bannalpbahn ist Ausgangspunkt herrlicher Ski-, Snowboard- und Schneeschuhtouren. Für das gemütliche Skifahren und Snowboarden findest du zwei familienfreundliche Skilifte.

Bannalp

Die Bergstation der Bannalpbahn ist Ausgangspunkt herrlicher Ski-, Snowboard- und Schneeschuhtouren. Für das gemütliche Skifahren und Snowboarden findest du zwei familienfreundliche Skilifte.