Discover the local hero "Snowflake" and the way to happyness - you might even win a ski holiday

Food Unplugged

It is certain! The Food Unplugged goes into the next round! 

The Food Unplugged 2023 was a complete success. Also this year, the Engelberg top chefs have transformed the barbecue area of the Fürenalp cable car into an outdoor kitchen for gourmets. On two evenings, our guests were treated to a wonderful aperitif, amuse bouche and 5-course menu including wine accompaniment at the Wald Dinner. During the day there was also a lot going on at the festival area and spontaneous visitors were allowed to taste their way through the menu of the Wood-Food afternoon.

The next Food Unplugged will take place on the 06th - 09th of June 2024!

At Food Unplugged everything revolves around the original preparation of food, i.e. without electricity and gas. Original, authentic, regional and with lots of passion, the kitchen artists will conjure up fantastic creations on the plate and spoil you.

Would you like to book an evening exclusively for your company? We are happy to provide you with information: [email protected]

registration

Programme

Discover the programme that awaits you at Food Unplugged here.

Evening programme Friday, 7 June 2024

17:55 h  

Departure of the last free public shuttle from the station to the barbecue area at the Fürenalp cable car with the EAB.

18:15 h    

Welcome and aperitif (no consumption possible beforehand)

18:45 h    

Placement of guests, start of drinks service

19:00 h    

Start Food Unplugged

23:00 h    

1st shuttle (extra course) back to the station

23:30 h    

2nd shuttle (extra course) back to the station

 

Register here for this unforgettable and enjoyable evening.

Lunch/afternoon programme Saturday 8 & Sunday 9 June 2024

Visit the Wood Food from 11.00 am to 5.00 pm at the barbecue area by the Fürenalp cable car. From 11.30 to 16.00 you can enjoy snacks prepared exclusively for you by the chefs.

You do not need to register. Just come along!

Evening programme Saturday, 8 June 2024

17:55 h  

Departure of the last free public shuttle from the station to the barbecue area at the Fürenalp cable car with the EAB.

18:15 h    

Welcome and aperitif (no consumption possible beforehand)

18:45 h    

Placement of guests, start of drinks service

19:00 h    

Start Food Unplugged

23:00 h    

1st shuttle (extra course) back to the station

23:30 h    

2nd shuttle (extra course) back to the station

 

Register here for this unforgettable and enjoyable evening.

Heroes of the kitchen

Learn more about the talents who will treat you to culinary delights on this evening.

Alpina Einhorn

At the Alpina Einhorn, great value is placed on regionality and seasonality. Our own products, from our specially created house wine and coffee to our homemade ice creams, complement the range. We carefully and sustainably use whole animals and plants.

Hotel Bellevue-Terminus

The grand house on Bahnhofplatz, with a passion for gastronomy. The Yucatan restaurant serves world food cuisine with the best dishes from all over the world. In addition, there is the ever-changing ChefsPlayground menu, a seasonal playground for our kitchen team. During the winter months, Japanese specialities are served in the LivingRoom by BT.

At this year's Food Unplugged, Sous Chef Aurel takes the reins and brings his ideas to the forest kitchen.

Wirtschaft Grafenort

In the cosy restaurant, refined dishes are lovingly and carefully prepared for you. Only regional and seasonal ingredients are used, with a preference for local produce. Down-to-earth dishes are combined with surprising elements, preferably from French cuisine, to create exquisite culinary delights.

Villa Hundert

A food journey through forests, meadows, streams and mountains. Presenting the honesty of produce while exploring and preserving the flourishing flavors of nature. An ever changing menu with its roots in the north and its heart in the Swiss alps.

Storytelling through taste.
From heart to heart

Kempinski Palace Engelberg

Usually Michéle Müller provides culinary variety in the Cattani Restaurant, the Palace Bar and in the Wintergarden. Now it goes from the kitchen of the 5-star superior hotel off into the nature to be already for the 2nd time with Food Unplugged with the party. This year Michéle Mueller brings a modified variant of the Döner Kebap from its homeland Berlin into the forest. In the evening, she will then cook the main course of the menu together with Victor Stein from the Alpina Einhorn: Brisket of Swiss beef cooked on the grill with carrot chimichurri, served with colorful root vegetables and young potatoes from the embers.

heroes of grapes & hops

Brunner Winery

Brunnerweinmanufaktur is a young winery on Lake Sempach. With unconcern, a lot of know-how and entrepreneurial courage, we create extremely cheeky wine combinations in addition to the wine classics.

Winery Ottiger

The young winemaking duo Kevin Studer and Denis Koch cultivate 6.5 hectares in the idyllic location of Kastanienbaum, Horw. In the immediate vicinity of Lake Lucerne and the city of Lucerne, fresh, straightforward and aroma-intensive wines are produced here. At Weinbau Ottiger, the tried-and-tested holds its own, the passion for Pinot Noir is further developed and new projects are realised.

GeronimoBräu

We are a family business that has been brewing beers over an open fire in a copper kettle for six years. Whether we brew at home in the Obermatt, or at 1900 metres above sea level, e.g. on the Laucherenalp, as part of an event. No effort is too great for us to offer our guests an unforgettable brewing experience. We produce lagers, wheat beers, pale ale or a dark stout as well as our classic corn beer. Our beers are available in local restaurants and shops. Are you curious? See you soon at an event.

Partners

Perler Ofen

Perler Ofen GmbH has specialized in restoration, optimization and reconstruction of original antique stoves of all types and antique wooden cooking stoves for over 35 years. Perler Ofen GmbH is the largest specialist for antique stoves and wooden cooking stoves in Europe.

Spannort Restaurant

A special kind of gourmet experience awaits you in the Spannort Restaurant. A young, bright service team guides you through creative menu compositions made from fresh, regional products with a lot of charm and mischievousness. Here you can feel, taste and see the love of detail. The cosy rooms with lots of wood and the small terrace on the village street invite you to linger and enjoy.

Monastery Engelberg

For over 900 years, the Benedictine monastery has shaped the history of Engelberg. As a place of silence and prayer, simple pilgrims as well as crowned heads have been able to experience the hospitality of the monastery here, but also recovery of body, mind and soul. The monastery is a place where cultural treasures from more than nine centuries are cultivated and preserved.

Antik Grafenort

We are a small team of carpenters, wood lovers, old wood experts and interior designers who have settled in the Engelberg Valley. As a reliable specialist company, we offer solid craftsmanship in the field of individual carpentry work. Because we love what we do, our craft is unique, charming and steeped in history.

Walden Outdoor

"Walden" embodies the longing for original nature experiences. "Walden" offers small and big adventures for everyone who likes to be outdoors. Walden was inspired by Henry David Thoreau, who recorded his experiences of nature in the book "Walden, or life in the woods". With "Walden Outdoor" we supply youth groups, families, people, schools and companies with tents and products of high quality. With Walden Outdoor, we support projects of various youth groups and are tent partners at schools and kindergartens, various cultural events, festivals and celebrations.

Impressions

Atmospheric ambience, cozy get-together and delicious food - the Food Unplugged 2023 was a complete success.

Entdecke den Höhenmeter Millionär und gewinne Skiferien > zur Teilnahme 

Food Unplugged

Es steht fest! Das Food Unplugged geht in die nächste Runde! 


Das Food Unplugged 2023 war ein voller Erfolg. Auch dieses Jahr haben die Engelberger Spitzenköche den Grillplatz der Fürenalp-Bahn in eine Outdoorküche für Geniesser verwandelt. An zwei Abenden durften unsere Gäste am Wald Dinner ein wunderbares Apéro, Amuse Bouche und 5-Gang Menü inklusive Weinbegleitung geniessen. Auch Tagsüber war auf dem Festgelände viel los und spontane Besucher durften sich durch die Menü Karte des Wood-Food Nachmittages probieren.

Das nächste Food Unplugged findet am 06. – 09. Juni 2024 statt! 

Beim Food Unplugged dreht sich alles um die ursprüngliche Zubereitung von Speisen, sprich ohne Strom und Gas. Ursprünglich, authentisch, regional und mit jeder Menge Leidenschaft, werden die Küchenkünstler fantastische Kreationen auf den Teller zaubern und dich verwöhnen.

Du möchtest einen Abend exklusiv für deine Firma buchen? Gerne geben wir dir Auskunft: [email protected]

Zur Anmeldung

Programm

Entdecke hier das Programm, welches dich beim Food Unplugged erwarten wird.

Abendprogramm Freitag, 7. Juni 2024

17:55 Uhr    

Abfahrt letzter öffentlicher gratis Shuttle vom Bahnhof zum Grillplatz bei der Fürenalp Bahn mit der EAB

18:15 Uhr    

Welcome und Apéro (vorher keine Konsumation möglich)

18:45 Uhr    

Platzierung der Gäste, Start Getränkeservice

19:00 Uhr    

Beginn Food Unplugged 

23:00 Uhr    

1. Shuttle (Extrakurs) zurück zum Bahnhof

23:30 Uhr    

2. Shuttle (Extrakurs) zurück zum Bahnhof

 

Melde dich hier für diesen unvergesslichen und genussreichen Abend an. 

Mittags-/ Nachmittagsprogramm Samstag 8. & Sonntag 9. Juni 2024

Besuche das Waldbeizli von 11.00 Uhr bis 17.00 Uhr beim Grillplatz bei der Fürenalp Bahn. Ab 11.30 bis 16.00 Uhr kannst du die Snacks geniessen, die die Köchinnen und Köche exklusiv für dich zubereiten.
Eine Anmeldung benötigst du nicht. Komm einfach vorbei!

Abendprogramm Samstag, 8. Juni 2024

17:55 Uhr    

Abfahrt letzter öffentlicher gratis Shuttle vom Bahnhof zum Grillplatz bei der Fürenalp Bahn mit der EAB

18:15 Uhr    

Welcome und Apéro (vorher keine Konsumation möglich)

18:45 Uhr    

Platzierung der Gäste, Start Getränkeservice

19:00 Uhr    

Beginn Food Unplugged 

23:00 Uhr    

1. Shuttle (Extrakurs) zurück zum Bahnhof

23:30 Uhr    

2. Shuttle (Extrakurs) zurück zum Bahnhof

 

Melde dich hier für diesen unvergesslichen und genussreichen Abend an. 

Talente der Küche

Erfahre mehr von den Talenten, die dich an diesem Abend mit kulinarischen Leckerbissen verwöhnen werden.

Alpina Einhorn

Im Alpina Einhorn wird grosser Wert auf Regionalität und Saisonalität gelegt. Die Eigenprodukte, vom eigens kreierten Hauswein, unserem Kaffee bis hin zu den selbstgemachten Glaces ergänzen das Angebot. Sorgfältig und nachhaltig verwerten wir ganze Tiere und Pflanzen.

Hotel Bellevue-Terminus

Das grosse Haus am Bahnhofplatz, mit einer Leidenschaft für Gastronomie. Im Restaurant Yucatan wird eine Worldfoodküche mit den besten Gerichten aus der ganzen Welt gekocht. Dazu kommt die immer wieder wechselnde ChefsPlayground Karte, eine saisonalen Spielwiese für unser Küchenteam. Im LivingRoom by BT werden während der Wintermonate japanische Spezialitäten serviert.

Beim diesjährigen Food Unplugged übernimmt Sous Chef Aurel das Zepter und bringt seine Ideen in die Wald Küche.

Kempinski Palace Engelberg

Für gewöhnlich sorgt Michéle Müller im Cattani Restaurant, der Palace Bar und im Wintergarden für kulinarische Abwechslung. Nun geht es von der Küche des 5-Sterne-Superior-Hotels ab in die Natur, um bereits zum 2. Mal bei Food Unplugged mit von der Partie zu sein. Dieses Jahr bringt Michéle Müller eine abgewandelte Variante des Döner Kebap aus ihrer Heimat Berlin in den Wald. Am Abend kocht sie dann jeweils gemeinsam mit Victor Stein vom Alpina Einhorn den Hauptgang des Menüs: Brisket vom Schweizer Rind auf dem Grill gegart mit Rüebli-Chimichurri, dazu buntes Wurzelgemüse und junge Kartoffeln aus der Glut.

Wirtschaft Grafenort

In der heimeligen Wirtschaft werden raffinierte Gerichte liebevoll und sorgfältig für Sie zubereitet. Gekocht wird nur mit regionalen und saisonalen Zutaten mit Vorliebe aus der Region. Bodenständige Gerichte werden mit überraschenden Elementen vorzugsweise aus der französischen Küche zu exquisiten Gaumenfreuden kombiniert. 

Villa Hundert

Eine kulinarische Reise durch Wälder, Wiesen, Flüsse und Berge. Wir präsentieren die Ehrlichkeit der Produkte und erforschen und bewahren die blühenden Aromen der Natur. 
Eine ständig wechselnde Speisekarte, deren Wurzeln im Norden liegen und deren Herz in den Schweizer Alpen schlägt. 

Geschichtenerzählen durch Geschmack.
Von Herz zu Herz.

Talente mit Trauben & Hopfen

Brunnerweinmanufaktur

Die Brunnerweinmanufaktur ist ein junges Weingut am Sempachersee. Mit Unbekümmertheit, viel Know-how und unternehmerischen Mut lassen wir neben den Weinklassikern auch äusserst freche Weinkombinationen entstehen.

Weinbau Ottiger

Das junge Winzer-Duo Kevin Studer und Denis Koch bewirtschaftet 6.5 Hektaren an der idyllischen Lage im Kastanienbaum, Horw. In unmittelbarer Nähe zum Vierwaldstättersee und der Stadt Luzern entstehen hier frische, geradlinige und aromaintensive Weine. Bei Weinbau Ottiger hält Bewährtes Platz, die Leidenschaft zum Pinot Noir wird weiter ausgebaut und neue Projekte werden realisiert.

GeronimoBräu

Wir sind ein Familienbetrieb, der seit sechs Jahren Biere über dem offenen Feuer im Kupferkessel braut. Egal ob wir Zuhause in der Obermatt, oder auf 1900 m ü. M, z.b auf der Laucherenalp im Rahmen eines Events brauen - uns ist keine Müh zu gross unseren Gästen ein unvergessliches Brauerlebnis zu bieten. Wir produzieren Lagerbiere, Weizenbiere, Pale Ale oder ein dunkles Stout sowie unser klassisches Maisbier. Unsere Biere sind in den lokalen Restaurants und Läden erhältlich. Seid ihr gluschtig? Bis bald an einem Event.

Partner

Perler Ofen

Die Firma Perler Ofen GmbH hat sich seit über 35 Jahren auf die Restaurierung, Optimierung und Umbau von original antiken Öfen aller Arten und antiken Holzkochherden spezialisiert. Perler Ofen GmbH ist europaweit der grösste Spezialist für antike Öfen und Holzkochherde. 
 

Spannort Restaurant

Im Spannort Restaurant erwartet Sie ein Gourmeterlebnis der besonderen Art. Ein junges, aufgewecktes Serviceteam führt Sie mit viel Charme und Schalk durch kreative Menükompositionen aus frischen, regionalen Produkten. Hier fühlen, schmecken und sehen Sie die Liebe zum Detail. Die heimeligen Räumlichkeiten mit viel Holz sowie die kleine Terrasse an der Dorfstrasse laden zum Verweilen und Geniessen ein.

Kloster Engelberg

Seit über 900 Jahren prägt das Benediktinerkloster die Geschichte von Engelberg. Als ein Ort der Stille und des Gebets, haben hier schon einfache Pilger wie auch gekrönte Häupter die Gastfreundschaft des Klosters, aber auch Erholung an Leib, Geist und Seele erfahren dürfen. Das Kloster ist ein Ort, an dem Kulturschätze von mehr als neun Jahrhunderten gepflegt und aufbewahrt werden.

Antik Grafenort

Wir sind ein kleines Team von Schreinern, Holzliebhabern, Altholz-Experten und Innenausbau-Gestaltern, welche sich im Engelbergertal niedergelassen haben. Als zuverlässiger Fachbetrieb bieten wir solide handwerkliche Massarbeit im Bereich von individuellen Schreinerarbeiten. Weil wir lieben was wir tun, ist unser Handwerk einzigartig, reizvoll und geschichtsträchtig.

Walden Outdoor

«Walden» verkörpert die Sehnsucht nach ursprünglichen Natur-Erlebnissen. «Walden» bietet kleine und grosse Abenteuer für alle, die gerne draussen unterwegs sind. Inspiriert durch Henry David Thoreau der seine Naturerlebnisse im Buch «Walden, or life in the woods» festhielt, entstand Walden. Mit «Walden Outdoor» beliefern wir Jugendgruppen, Familien, Menschen, Schulen und Firmen mit Zelten und Produkten von hoher Qualität. Wir unterstützen mit Walden Outdoor Projekte verschiedener Jugendgruppen und sind Zeltpartner an Schulen und Kindergärten, verschiedenen kulturellen Anlässen, Festen und Festivals.

Impressionen

Stimmungsvolles Ambiente, gemütliches Beisammensein und leckeres Essen – das Food Unplugged 2023 war ein voller Erfolg.