SWISS HIKING NIGHT

Hike through the ups and downs of the Engelberg Valley in the moonlight and under a twinkling starry sky and experience an unusual hike. The 18th Swiss Hiking Night will take place on the night of Saturday, 20 July to Sunday, 21 July 2024. There are three different routes to choose from in and around Engelberg.

Hiking night in the Brunni area

From Engelberg, take the cable car to Ristis. The route leads along the Brunni trail via Rinderbüel to the Rosenbold viewpoint. The next stage destination is the Brunnihütte on Lake Härzli, where a delicious evening meal awaits alongside the tickle trail. After sunset, you return to Engelberg by cable car from Ristis.

Hiking night in the Brunni area

From Engelberg, take the cable car to Ristis. The route leads along the Brunni trail via Rinderbüel to the Rosenbold viewpoint. The next stage destination is the Brunnihütte on Lake Härzli, where a delicious evening meal awaits alongside the tickle trail. After sunset, you return to Engelberg by cable car from Ristis.

Hiking night in the Brunni area

From Engelberg, take the cable car to Ristis. The route leads along the Brunni trail via Rinderbüel to the Rosenbold viewpoint. The next stage destination is the Brunnihütte on Lake Härzli, where a delicious evening meal awaits alongside the tickle trail. After sunset, you return to Engelberg by cable car from Ristis.

Hiking night in the Brunni area

From Engelberg, take the cable car to Ristis. The route leads along the Brunni trail via Rinderbüel to the Rosenbold viewpoint. The next stage destination is the Brunnihütte on Lake Härzli, where a delicious evening meal awaits alongside the tickle trail. After sunset, you return to Engelberg by cable car from Ristis.

AT SUNSET

TOWARDS THE GUMMENALP

The hike starts from Wolfenschiessen railway station along the Engelbergeraa to the Diegisbalm valley station. Two Buiräbähnli trains take you to Oberalp. Continue on foot towards Miserengrat, where the day turns into night with fantastic panoramic views. After dark, the path leads to the Gummenalp mountain restaurant. Where a cosy get-together and Älplermagronen await. After the meal, we head to the Wirzweli mountain station.

AT SUNSET

TOWARDS THE GUMMENALP

The hike starts from Wolfenschiessen railway station along the Engelbergeraa to the Diegisbalm valley station. Two Buiräbähnli trains take you to Oberalp. Continue on foot towards Miserengrat, where the day turns into night with fantastic panoramic views. After dark, the path leads to the Gummenalp mountain restaurant. Where a cosy get-together and Älplermagronen await. After the meal, we head to the Wirzweli mountain station.

AT SUNSET

TOWARDS THE GUMMENALP

The hike starts from Wolfenschiessen railway station along the Engelbergeraa to the Diegisbalm valley station. Two Buiräbähnli trains take you to Oberalp. Continue on foot towards Miserengrat, where the day turns into night with fantastic panoramic views. After dark, the path leads to the Gummenalp mountain restaurant. Where a cosy get-together and Älplermagronen await. After the meal, we head to the Wirzweli mountain station.

AT SUNSET

TOWARDS THE GUMMENALP

The hike starts from Wolfenschiessen railway station along the Engelbergeraa to the Diegisbalm valley station. Two Buiräbähnli trains take you to Oberalp. Continue on foot towards Miserengrat, where the day turns into night with fantastic panoramic views. After dark, the path leads to the Gummenalp mountain restaurant. Where a cosy get-together and Älplermagronen await. After the meal, we head to the Wirzweli mountain station.

Overnight stay

Find the sleeping accommodation that suits you so that you can start a new, eventful day refreshed and rested after an exhausting night of hiking.

Add travel dates
Add guests

More hikes

Aaschlucht Hike

Easy, 8.9 km

You hike along the river of the same name from Engelberg to Grafenort or vice versa. Numerous lovingly designed barbecue and rest areas await you along the way. You return by train.

Walenpfad

Medium, 11 km

The Walenpfad is one of the most beautiful high-altitude hikes in Switzerland. The trail leads you from Brunni to Bannalp on mostly narrow yet very well-maintained paths. The route can be walked in both directions and with public transport support it becomes a circular tour.

Ridge Hike

Difficult, 26 km

The ridge hike begins on the Stanserhorn and is a challenging but uniquely beautiful day tour that requires a little surefootedness. With an overnight stay in a tent on the Lauchernalp, it is also perfect for a weekend excursion.

Brunnipath

Easy, 7.3 km

The panoramic circular hiking trail is a nature trail that climbs gently from Ristis to Brunnihütte. Flowery alpine meadows and a unique view of the Titlis and the surrounding mountain peaks are your constant companions.

Surenenpass

Difficult, 24 km

The Surenenpass hike is part of the Via Alpina. It takes you from Engelberg through the wild and romantic Surenental valley, past rushing waterfalls over the Surenenpass to Attinghausen. The return journey is by train.

Mountain flower trail

Easy, 2.5 km

Take the mountain flower trail from the Trübsee middle station along the lake to Obertrübsee. The descent is made easier by the "Älplerseil". Once at the bottom, the second section takes you to the Gerschnialp station.

SCHWEIZER WANDERNACHT

Im Mondschein und unter funkelndem Sternenhimmel durch die Höhen und Tiefen des Engelbergertals zu ziehen und eine nicht alltägliche Wanderung erleben. In der Nacht vom Samstag, 20. Juli auf Sonntag, 21. Juli 2024 findet die 18. Schweizer Wandernacht statt. Dabei stehen drei verschiedene Routen in und um Engelberg zur Auswahl.

Wandernacht im Brunni-Gebiet

Von Engelberg geht es mit der Luftseilbahn zum Ristis. Über den Brunnipfad via Rinderbüel führt der Weg zum Aussichtspunkt Rosenbold. Nächstes Etappenziel ist die Brunnihütte am Härzlisee, wo neben dem Kitzelpfad auch ein feines Nachtessen wartet. Gestärkt geht es nach Sonnenuntergang mit der Luftseilbahn vom Ristis zurück nach Engelberg.

Wandernacht im Brunni-Gebiet

Von Engelberg geht es mit der Luftseilbahn zum Ristis. Über den Brunnipfad via Rinderbüel führt der Weg zum Aussichtspunkt Rosenbold. Nächstes Etappenziel ist die Brunnihütte am Härzlisee, wo neben dem Kitzelpfad auch ein feines Nachtessen wartet. Gestärkt geht es nach Sonnenuntergang mit der Luftseilbahn vom Ristis zurück nach Engelberg.

Wandernacht im Brunni-Gebiet

Von Engelberg geht es mit der Luftseilbahn zum Ristis. Über den Brunnipfad via Rinderbüel führt der Weg zum Aussichtspunkt Rosenbold. Nächstes Etappenziel ist die Brunnihütte am Härzlisee, wo neben dem Kitzelpfad auch ein feines Nachtessen wartet. Gestärkt geht es nach Sonnenuntergang mit der Luftseilbahn vom Ristis zurück nach Engelberg.

Wandernacht im Brunni-Gebiet

Von Engelberg geht es mit der Luftseilbahn zum Ristis. Über den Brunnipfad via Rinderbüel führt der Weg zum Aussichtspunkt Rosenbold. Nächstes Etappenziel ist die Brunnihütte am Härzlisee, wo neben dem Kitzelpfad auch ein feines Nachtessen wartet. Gestärkt geht es nach Sonnenuntergang mit der Luftseilbahn vom Ristis zurück nach Engelberg.

BEI SONNENUNTERGANG

DER GUMMENALP ENTGEGEN

Vom Bahnhof Wolfenschiessen startet die Wanderung der Engelbergeraa entlang zur Talstation Diegisbalm. Mit zwei Buiräbähnli gehts zur Oberalp. Zu Fuss weiter Richtung Miserengrat, wo mit fantastischer Rundsicht der Tag zur Nacht wird. Nach dem Eindunkeln führt der Weg zum Bergrestaurant Gummenalp. Wo Gemütliches Beisammensein und Älplermagronen wartet. Nach dem Essen geht es zur Bergstation Wirzweli.

BEI SONNENUNTERGANG

DER GUMMENALP ENTGEGEN

Vom Bahnhof Wolfenschiessen startet die Wanderung der Engelbergeraa entlang zur Talstation Diegisbalm. Mit zwei Buiräbähnli gehts zur Oberalp. Zu Fuss weiter Richtung Miserengrat, wo mit fantastischer Rundsicht der Tag zur Nacht wird. Nach dem Eindunkeln führt der Weg zum Bergrestaurant Gummenalp. Wo Gemütliches Beisammensein und Älplermagronen wartet. Nach dem Essen geht es zur Bergstation Wirzweli.

BEI SONNENUNTERGANG

DER GUMMENALP ENTGEGEN

Vom Bahnhof Wolfenschiessen startet die Wanderung der Engelbergeraa entlang zur Talstation Diegisbalm. Mit zwei Buiräbähnli gehts zur Oberalp. Zu Fuss weiter Richtung Miserengrat, wo mit fantastischer Rundsicht der Tag zur Nacht wird. Nach dem Eindunkeln führt der Weg zum Bergrestaurant Gummenalp. Wo Gemütliches Beisammensein und Älplermagronen wartet. Nach dem Essen geht es zur Bergstation Wirzweli.

BEI SONNENUNTERGANG

DER GUMMENALP ENTGEGEN

Vom Bahnhof Wolfenschiessen startet die Wanderung der Engelbergeraa entlang zur Talstation Diegisbalm. Mit zwei Buiräbähnli gehts zur Oberalp. Zu Fuss weiter Richtung Miserengrat, wo mit fantastischer Rundsicht der Tag zur Nacht wird. Nach dem Eindunkeln führt der Weg zum Bergrestaurant Gummenalp. Wo Gemütliches Beisammensein und Älplermagronen wartet. Nach dem Essen geht es zur Bergstation Wirzweli.

Übernachten

Finde die Schlafgelegenheit, die zu dir passt, damit du nach einer anstrengenden Wandernacht erholt und ausgeruht in einen neuen, erlebnisreichen Tag starten kannst.

Reisedaten hinzufügen
Gäste hinzufügen

Weitere Wanderungen

Aaschlucht Wanderung

Leicht, 8.9 km

Entlang des gleichnamigen Flusses wanderst du von Engelberg nach Grafenort oder umgekehrt. Unterwegs erwarten dich zahlreiche liebevoll gestaltete Grill- und Rastplätze. Zurück gelangst du mit dem Zug.

Walenpfad

Mittel, 11 km

Der Walenpfad zählt zu den schönsten Höhenwanderungen der Schweiz. Auf grösstenteils schmalen und dennoch sehr gut gepflegten Pfaden führt dich der Weg von Brunni zur Bannalp. Die Route kann in beide Richtungen begangen werden und mit ÖV-Unterstützung wird sie zur Rundtour.

Gratwanderung

Schwer, 26 km

Die Gratwanderung beginnt auf dem Stanserhorn und ist eine fordernde, jedoch einmalig schöne Tagestour, die ein bisschen Trittsicherheit erfordert. Mit einer Zelt-Übernachtung auf der Lauchernalp eignet sie sich auch perfekt für einen Wochenendausflug.

Brunnipfad

Leicht, 7.3 km

Der Panorama-Rundwanderweg ist ein Naturlehrpfad, der sanft ansteigend von Ristis zu Brunnihütte führt. Blumige Alpweiden und eine einmalige Aussicht auf den Titlis und die umliegenden Berggipfel sind deine ständigen Begleiter.

Surenenpass

Schwer, 24 km

Die Surenenpass-Wanderung ist Teil der Via Alpina. Sie führt dich von Engelberg durch das wildromantische Surenental, vorbei an rauschenden Wasserfällen über den Surenenpass nach Attinghausen. Die Rückreise erfolgt mit dem Zug.

Bergblumenpfad

Leicht, 2.5 km

Auf dem Bergblumenpfad wanderst du von der Mittelstation Trübsee gemütlich am See entlang bis Obertrübsee. Den Abstieg erleichtert dir das "Alplerseil". Unten angekommen führt dich der zweite Abschnitt zur Station Gerschnialp.